The Beach House, Old Greenwich CT

img_3771 img_6320 img_6321 img_9668_2

On a Sunday afternoon, the only thing I want to do is relax (and eat but that goes without saying). There are so many great spots to eat in Greenwich, Connecticut.  The Restaurants and delis are amazing and I definitely take advantage of having them so close.  On this particular Sunday afternoon, my friends and I wanted to try some place new in our town and I’m so glad we did.  The Beach House is in Old Greenwich, which is a beachy town.  The Beach House is all American food.  They have salads, burgers, pasta, steak.  Pretty much anything you would want, they have.

It was about 11:30 when we got to The Beach House which automatically means we had to order Mimosas with our meal.   I got a grilled chicken ceaser salad and it was by far the best one i’ve ever had.  I feel like it’s hard to make a salad taste really great (I would rather eat a burger and fries) but on this day I decided to eat a little healthier and did not regret it for once! They fill the salad with chunks of parmesan cheese and garlic croutons.  Of course, I had to try all of the different meals my friends got as well.  The open faced steak sandwich on garlic bread with french fries was to die for.  Considering french fries are by far my favorite food on the planet, obviously it was my favorite meal out of all.  The Beach House offers a variety of different chicken sandwiches.  The one my friend Eli got was with grilled chicken, tomato, lettuce, bacon and some type of really good chipotle mayonnaise on it as well.  She ordered a side salad instead of french fries with her meal (that was a mistake).  It was served on a baguette which was fresh and added a nice touch to the sandwich rather than serving it on a roll or wedge.

Overall, everything at The Beach House was perfect.  The atmosphere, food, drinks and even the staff.  They were all so friendly and nice.  The Beach House is a little more pricey than your average restaurant but nothing crazy and definitely worth the extra few dollars.  My favorite thing about going out to eat is the food obviously, but some places have such a cool atmosphere and that is what really draws me in and makes me want to go again.  I will definitely be going back to The Beach House, you should too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

